THE BRIDGE (2011 – )

the bridge

Cast: Sofia Helin, Kim Bodnia, Dag Malmberg

When a body is found on the bridge between Denmark and Sweden Danish inspector Martin Rohde and Swedish Saga Norén have to cooperate between each other. in order to solve the crime.

Here is a terrific swedish series. you see I watched series from other countries so I can see an other culture and how they write it, film it it is so different than the Americans one. Now The Bridge “Bron/Broen” is the better one than you have Tunnel the French remake and the bridge the American remake. So far I love the french remake big time and so the swedish one. I have not see the American remake yet. i am not going to say much more I don’t want to spoil it but I will tell you this A body is found on the bride half in Denmark the other half in Sweden. The two actors are top notch, their acting is fluid. There is some funny moment in this series. Saga (Sofia Helin) is totally by the book and has a serious side. Marin is on the light side laid back. There plenty of humor like I said and yes it is a crime drama. Trust me when I say give this one a try.

Bron-Broen2

bron-broen

Leave a Reply

